Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.

OSC Board of Directors 


OSC is managed and run by volunteer members of the board of directors. With the exception of Past President and Coaching Representative, all roles are elected for a minimum 2 years term at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). Available positions are posted below with positions coming up for election posted with the announcement of the AGM.  

If you are interested in becoming a member of our board, please contact the President at the contact email below. 


Position Name Contact
President Christy Kidd
Vice President Dawn Thompson
Treasurer Jennifer Kuharski
Secretary Joe Kitt
Test Chair Christy Kidd
Ice Scheduler  Dawn Thompson
Competition Chair Kristine Kachur
Volunteer Coordinator - Inter/Sr Tara Casey
Volunteer Coordinator - Academy/Jr Mel Arbib
CanSkate/CanPower/Academy Chair Janley Holeha
Social Media Chair Chelsea Barnert
Coaches Representative Barb Westhaver
Registrar Jo-Anne Skinner


2021 - 2022 Meeting Dates

Members are welcome to attend OSC Board Meetings. For the link to attend any online meetings, contact the Registrar at

June 13, 2022

July 11, 2022 (Online)

August 2, 2022 (Online)

September 12, 2022

October 17, 2022

November 14, 2022

December 12, 2022

January 16, 2023

February 13, 2023 

March 13, 2023

April 10, 2023

AGM tentatively scheduled for May 27, 2023. Confirmation of event details TBA.  



Bottom Content Title

This is an additional section to be able to add content