Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.

OSC Board of Directors 

 

OSC is managed and run by volunteer members of the board of directors. With the exception of Past President and Coaching Representative, all roles are elected for a minimum 2 years term at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). Available positions are posted below with positions coming up for election posted with the announcement of the AGM.  

If you are interested in becoming a member of our board, please contact the President at the contact email below. 

Position Name Contact Info
President Christy Kidd president@okotoksskatingclub.ca
Vice President Dawn Thompson vp@okotoksskatingclub.ca
Treasurer Chelsea Barnert treasurer@okotoksskatingclub.ca
Secretary Joe Kitt secretary@okotoksskatingclub.ca
Test Chair Jody Sherry testchair@okotoksskatingclub.ca
Competition Chair VACANT competition@okotoksskatingclub.ca
Volunteer Coordinator Lisa Greenwood volunteer@okotoksskatingclub.ca
Director-At-Large Elizabeth Kitt events@okotoksskatingclub.ca
Coaches Rep Lisa Hilbert coachlisa@okotoksskatingclub.ca
Registrar Jo-Anne Skinner info@okotoksskatingclub.ca

OSC Board Meetings

 

OSC Board meetings are typically held in person on the 2nd Monday of each month.
 
All members are welcome to attend and/or submit questions or discussions items.  Members are to submit their questions or discussion points to the Secretary no later than 5 days prior to any board meeting and the addition to the Agenda will be approved by the President and/or Vice President. 
 

2023-24 Meeting Dates

 

July 17, 2023 (Online via Google Meet)

August 14, 2023 (Online via Google Meet)

September 11, 2023

October 16, 2023

November 13, 2023

December 11, 2023

January 15, 2024

February 12, 2024

March 11, 2024

April 8, 2024

May 13, 2024

 


AGM Information

 

AGM tentatively scheduled for May 26, 2024. Confirmation of event details TBA.  

CLICK HERE FOR AGM INFORMATION